
NatetheHate Podcast: Splatoon Raiders, Fire Emblem Fortune’s Weave, Rhythm Heaven Groove, and Switch Sports launching this Summer. Heard whispers of no Nintendo Direct Until June and 3D Mario is 2027. Zelda Ocarina of Time Remake is the Holiday 2026 Game.
by yourfavchoom
Nintendo Switch
40 Comments
Increasingly happy with my Switch 2
“Heard whispers” lol
Also a new Star Fox announced in April coming out in Summer
Yeah. And a new Starfox game in a few months.
I don’t generally trust gaming rumours but Nate has such a solid track record especially with Directs.
If it’s finally announced I will be there day 1 like 1998 and 2011.
If they do an OoT of time Switch 2 edition I will definitely pull the trigger
Guess I’ll be buying oot for like a fourth time
I hope OOT remake is real
As a small Splatoon fan, I’m not sure how to feel about the lack of any updates for Raiders since it was first teased. If Raiders is dropping in Summer and the next direct’s only in June, there’s only a short amount of time between the game’s launch and any updates on it in the June direct. One can only hope it’ll work out like Pokopia, not much hype pre-launch, and game gets all the accolades post-launch (rightfully so too). 🙏
OoT Remake? Omg pls be true :’)
I will be getting Switch 2 if OOT remake is real
Oh wow the Ocarina of Time remake is an actual thing? I legit thought that was just a pipe dream.
Switch Sports is underrated. I still play it regularly with my partner and we’d love if it got an upgrade and some new content.
If true, and in Nate we trust, hell yeah brother
I hope the OOT remake is more like the resident evil re imaginings and not just the n64 game but prettier.
Hyped for OOT!!! Let’s goooo!
Feels like exactly the time for an Ocarina Remake. And it’s exactly the kind of game that could actually come out so soon after being announced while still being big enough to carry the Holiday.
Hearing 3d Mario might only next year is actually great news. It easily could have been much further out
Any chance we’ll be getting a switch 2 lite over the holidays? I play my switch lite so much more than the switch & would love to play OOT & the new Donkey Kong.
I’d need to see what they’re doing with it to be sold on an OOT remake. If it’s just graphics with the same content and gameplay I’m not sure it’s a must buy when I already own a million versions of that game
– Splatoon Raiders this summer: Awesome!
– Fire Emblem Fortune’s Weave this summer: Great.
– Rhythm Heaven Groove this summer: Cool.
– Switch Sports this Summer: Fine.
– Star Fox this summer: Why classic style!? Give us Adventures style!
– Zelda Ocarina of Time Remake during the 2026 holidays: THE GREATEST F*CKING THING EVER!!! AAAAARRRGGGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!
– 3D Mario in 2027: Too late for my taste, but AWESOME!
– No Nintendo Direct Until June: That sucks money b*lls.
All in all: Really great!
A full blown OOT remake would make the purchase and use of my Switch 2 very worth it.
As someone who played OoT really late (after BOTW) I’d like a remake that would make it hit as if I’d played it when I was a kid.
I just don’t really think oot is coming at least this year. They’ve already remade it once as like a 1:1 thing with better graphics textures etc. I think this would be like a full reimagined type thing with botw elements. It would be a major major release. We would know about this by now
I would’ve been more than happy with an HD remaster of OoT 3D but a full blown remake of my favourite Zelda game? Sign me the fuck up!
Would be a missed opportunity to have no 3D Mario in 2026 and it has to compete with Pokémon in 2027. That day, I do think if a 3D Mario I is planned for 2026, it would have been announced already.
Ocarina of Time remake makes sense considering the have remade/remastered every single 3D Zelda, so I guess they have to begin from the start again lol
I’m excited for a potential remake but as the big holiday 2026 it’s kinda lackluster tbh
My god, if its an actual true blue remake of OOT I’m pretty sure Nintendo is gonna make more money than most nations have this Christmas.
Pinch of salt as always but it’s time for the Nintendo pipeline to start flowing. Switch 2 Editions are nice but not enough.
To me the big reveal here was the new Star Fox! Coming just after yesterday’s reveal this seems incredibly likely and well planned.
He was 100% confident we are going to see a new StarFox game in April and even went into some details about it. I don’t think he would do that unless he was sure it was happening. Nate is the only Leaker I trust. New StarFox and OOT remake is an excellent 2nd half of 2026.
Calling it now: Star Fox hero shooter
Why is Mario getting shafted all of a sudden?? There hasn’t been a mainline Mario game since 2017. I was 17 years old when that released, now I’m 26 with a baby.
Another Miyamoto series getting attention. Another big remake of OOT.
Why do I have a feeling he might be formally retiring soon?
I’m down for a new Starfox, but I think it’s going to be Zero without the awkward controls.
Outside of FE, that’s a disappointing lineup personally. Any news on when we can hear from Monolith?
Yeah all that makes sense to me although Starfox is a surprise. I was on team Twilght Princess Remake rather than OOT but OOT makes perfect sense too
I want a Twilight Princess remaster sooo bad. Don’t even care about a remake. Just basically give me the Wii U remaster on switch. I know it’s going to happen someday but I’m amazed it hasn’t happened yet going back to switch 1 launch.
I really hope the Switch Sports (update? paid DLC?) has more single player content. It is so heavily focused on online multi-player to unlock the outfits and whatnot that there really isn’t much to do after like 3-4 days of playing.
Honestly the single player portions of Splatoon games are incredibly underrated and I’m excited for raiders. Why haven’t they shown like anything though?
Surprised we aren’t getting a new 3D Mario holiday of this year tbh, but if we get Fortune’s Weave, OoT Remake, Duskbloods, Splatoon Raiders, New Star Fox, along with all those Switch 2 editions inside the same year, I will be a very happy camper. Wish the direct was a bit sooner though.